Skip to content

Welcome to the Bandwagon!

July 29, 2011

Dusty The Magnificent should be wearing this uniform for ESPN again soon.

Welcome to the bandwagon Redleg Nation!  Welcome John Fay (sort of)!

I’ve been advocating this move for a while now, glad to see it’s picking up some steam.

Reason number 1359 why Dusty Baker should be fired:

“Sam LeCure had trouble getting warmed up.”

You mean after Homer Bailey gave up five runs in the fourth inning you didn’t get someone going just in case he might not have his top stuff today?

Let me interpret what “Sam LeCure had trouble getting warmed up” really means:

“I was busy taking a nap, then when I did wake up I realized that our 2-1 lead was a 5-3 deficit and I needed to get someone going. Then by the time I made it to the phone to get someone up Homer had already made it worse.”

It’s not like this is the first time Dusty the Magnificent has left a starter in too long (see just about every other game the Reds have blown this year).

I agree with John Fay we need to bring up the young guys and let them play and I agree with Steve Mancuso too, DTM is not the guy to lead us to the promised land.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dan gray permalink
    July 30, 2011 5:38 pm

    You didn’t even bring up last Friday when he let renteria (I think) bunt with 2 strikes and a man on third without showing bunt for the fist two strikes. Or pulling chapman with the lead after he pitched 2 innings throwing 11 pitches. Insted coco comes in and blows the game (again).

  2. senor smoke permalink*
    August 1, 2011 2:32 pm

    I would have to quit my paying job to document all the things Dusty the Magnificent does that are worthy of getting him fired…unless the Reds have a position like that in the front office…hmmm

Leave a Reply

